Contact Us

Dental Board of California

Address:

2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1550
Sacramento, CA 95815

Phone:

(877) 729-7789 (Toll Free)
(916) 263-2300 (Direct)

Fax:

(916) 263-2140

Hours:

Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Unit Email Addresses:

Licensing & Examination Unit:
DentalBoard@dca.ca.gov

Dental Assisting Program:
DA.Program@dca.ca.gov

Complaint & Compliance Unit:
DentalBoardComplaints@dca.ca.gov

Discipline Coordination Unit:
DCU@dca.ca.gov

Anesthesia Unit:
AU.Program@dca.ca.gov

Executive Staff

Karen M. Fischer, MPA, Executive Officer
Karen.Fischer@dca.ca.gov

Sarah Wallace, Assistant Executive Officer
Sarah.Wallace@dca.ca.gov

Carlos Alvarez, Chief of Enforcement
Carlos.Alvarez@dca.ca.gov

Bernal Vaba, Chief of Regulatory Compliance and Discipline
Bernal.Vaba@dca.ca.gov

Tina Vallery, Chief of Licensing and Administration
Tina.Vallery@dca.ca.gov

Mirela Taran, Administrative Analyst
Mirela.Taran@dca.ca.gov

Management

Kayla Surprenant, Licensing and Examination Unit Manager
Kayla.Surprenant@dca.ca.gov

Tina Vallery, Dental Assisting Program Manager (A)
Tina.Vallery@dca.ca.gov

Emilia Zuloaga, Complaint and Compliance Unit Manager
Emilia.Zuloaga@dca.ca.gov

Jessica Olney, Anesthesia Unit Manager
Jessica.Olney@dca.ca.gov

Wilbert Rumbaoa, Administrative Services Manager
Wilbert.Rumbaoa@dca.ca.gov

Daniel Rangel, Investigative Analysis Unit Manager
Daniel.Rangel@dca.ca.gov

Ryan Blonien, Supervising Investigator I (Sacramento)
Ryan.Blonien@dca.ca.gov

Patrick Morrissey, Supervising Investigator I (Orange)
Patrick.Morrissey@dca.ca.gov


For lists of licensees, including lists by branch of licensure and location (such as county), contact the following office:

Department of Consumer Affairs
Public Information Unit
PublicInformation@dca.ca.gov
https://www.dca.ca.gov/consumers/public_info/index.shtml


Small Business/DVBE Advocate