
  
 
     

 

 
    

                   

 

   

   
 

          
  

  

    

    
 

   

 

    
       

 
     

         
       

     
    

      
       

  
  

    

              

  

.TAT• 0" CALI .. OA N IA 

CIC:a 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS 

BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES, AND HOUSING AGENCY • GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR. 

Dental Board of California 
2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1550, Sacramento, California 95815 
P (916) 263-2300 | F (916) 274-5970 | www.dbc.ca.gov 

ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL 
Office Use Only 

SURGERY PERMIT APPLICATION Receipt No._______ File#___________ 

Business & Professions Code 1638-1683.5 Fee Paid_________ Initials___________ 

NON-REFUNDABLE FILING FEES OMS Permit # _______ Issued________ 

Exp. Date___________ 
Application Fee:  $500 
Fingerprint Fee:  $49 (If fingerprint cards are submitted) 

Full Name: Last  First Middle SSN/TEIN/ITN #: 

Address of Record (for mailing): 

Birthdate (MM/DD/YYY): Telephone Number: Email Address: 

California Medical License # (required) Date Issued: Has Discipline been taken against this 
license? 

Yes     No 
Dental License Number: State(s) of Issuance: 

Has discipline been taken against license(s) or has license been surrendered with disciplinary charges 
pending? 

Have you ever been convicted of any offense, misdemeanor, or felony in any state, federal jurisdiction, or a foreign 
country? You must report ANY misdemeanor or felony convictions, as well as infractions specified in § 19.8 of the Penal 
Code. You must report these offenses even if by pleas of nolo contendere (no contest), irrespective of a subsequent 
order that expunges the criminal record under the provisions of § 1203.4 of the Penal Code. This section requires you to 
report any conviction to any state or local licensing agency even if the conviction is dismissed under the provisions of this 
section. Falsely answering no to this question may result in the denial of your application or subjecting your license to 
discipline pursuant to § 480(c) of the Business & Professions Code. 

Yes No 

Certification - I certify under the penalty of perjury, under the law of the State of California that the information 
in this application and any attachments are true and correct. 

Applicant Signature      Date 

Note: See OMS Information for documents required to be submitted with this application. 

INFORMATION COLLECTION AND ACCESS 

The information requested herein is mandatory and is maintained by Dental Board of alifornia, 2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1550 
Sacramento, CA  95815, Executive Officer, 916-263-2300, in accordance with Business & ofessions Code, §1600 et seq. Except for Social 
Security numbers, the information requested will be used to determine eligibility. Failure to ovide all or any part of the requested information 
will result in the rejection of the application as incomplete. Disclosure of your Social ecurity number is mandatory and collection is 
authorized by §30 of the Business & Professions Code and Pub. L 94-455 (42 U.S.C.A. 405(c)(2)(C)). Your Social Security number will be 
used exclusively for tax enforcement purposes, for compliance with any judgment or order r family support in accordance with Section 
17520 of the Family Code, or for verification of licensure or examination status by a licensing or amination board, and where licensing is 
reciprocal with the requesting state. If you fail to disclose your Social Security number, you may be ported to the Franchise Tax Board and 
be assessed a penalty of $100. Each individual has the right to review the personal information aintained by the agency unless the records 
are exempt from disclosure. Applicants are advised that the names(s) and address(es) bmitted may, under limited circumstances, be made 
public. 

http://www.dbc.ca.gov
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