DENTAL BOARD OF CALIFORNIA

Repeal of Title 16, California Code of Regulations, Section 1061

Legend:

Deleted text is indicated by strikeout

Repeal Section 1061 of Article 9, Chapter 2, Division 10, of Title 16, California Code of Regulations:

§ 1061. Permit Processing Times.

"Permit" as defined by the Permit Reform Act of 1981 means any license, certificate, registration, permit, or any other form of authorization required by a state agency to engage in a particular activity or act. Processing times for the board's various programs are set forth below. The actual processing times apply to those persons who take and pass the first available examination.

Maximum period

Maximum

of time after

period

of time in

the filing of

which

the Board will a complete

notify applicant application

that application in which the

is complete or Board will

deficient and notify

what specific applicant

ACTUAL PROCESSING

TIMES

information of a permit

BASED ON PRIOR TWO

YEARS

Name of Program	is required	decision	Minimum	Median	Maximum
Dental License	90 days	90 days	14 days	56 days	165 days
General Anesthesia permit	30 days	120 days	1 day	9 days	29 days
Conscious sedation permit	30 days	120 days			
Fictitious Name permit	30 days	75 days	17 days	44 days	75 days
Additional office permit	30 days	75 days	17 days	47 days	85 days
Extramural facilities	30 days	75 days	15 days	24 days	58 days
Referral services	30 days	30 days	1 day	16 days	44 days
Radiation Safety	60 days	75 days	14 days	67 days	192 days
Special permits	30 days	75 days	3 days	38 days	117 days
Mobile dental clinics	30 days	75 days	1 day	9 days	15 days
Continuing Education providers	45 days	75 days	9 days	35 days	90 days
Renewals:	30 days	90 days			
Dental license			7 days	4 3 days	139 days
Additional office			13 days	26 days	57 days
Fictitious name			13 days	22 days	48 days
General Anesthesia			10 days	15 days	28 days
Conscious sedation			New Program)		
Special permits			11 days	52 days	82 days
Mobile dental clinics			(New program)		
*					

Continuing education providers

1 day

37 days

74 days

Note: Authority cited: Section 1614, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 15375 and 15376, Government Code; and Section 1614, Business and Professions Code.