TITLE 16. DENTAL BOARD OF CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

MODIFIED TEXT

Changes to the originally proposed text are noted by double-underline for additions and double-strikeout for deletions.

Amend Section 1021 of Division 10 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations, to read as follows:

TITLE 16. DENTAL BOARD OF CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

MODIFIED TEXT

Changes made to the originally proposed text are indicated with double-strikethrough for deletions and double-underline for additions.

Amend Sections 1021 and 1022 of Division 10 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read:

§ 1021. Examination, Permit and License Fees for Dentists.

The following fees are set for dentist examination and licensure by the board**:

(a) Initial application for those applicants qualifying pursuant to Section 1632(c)(2) and those applicants qualifying pursuant to Section 1634.1	\$ 100 400
(b) Initial application for restorative technique examination Initial application for those applicants qualifying pursuant to Section 1634.1	\$ 250 800
(c) Applications for reexamination Initial application for those applicants qualifying pursuant to Section 1632(c)(1)	\$ 75 <u>800</u> \$400
(d) Restorative technique examination or reexamination	\$250
(ed) Fee for application for licensure by credential Initial application fee for those applicants applying pursuant to Section 1635.5	\$ 283 <u>525</u>
(fe) Initial license	\$4 50 650*
(gf) Biennial license renewal fee	\$ 450 650

(hg) Biennial license renewal fee for those qualifying pursuant to Section 1716.1 of the code shall be one half of the renewal fee

prescribed by subsection (g).

(ih) Delinquency fee-license renewal - The delinquency fee for license renewal shall be the amount prescribed by section 163.51724(f) of the code.	
(<u>ji</u>) Substitute certificate	\$ 50
(kį) Application for an additional office permit	\$ 100 <u>350</u>
(I <u>k</u>) Biennial renewal of additional office permit	\$ 100 <u>250</u>
(ml) Late change of practice registration	\$ 50
(<u>nm</u>) Fictitious name permit The fee prescribed by Section 1724.5 of the Code (<u>en</u>) Fictitious name renewal	\$ 150650 \$32 <u>5</u>
(<u>po</u>) Delinquency fee-fictitious name renewal The delinquency fee for fictitious name permits shall be one-half of the fictitious name permit renewal fee.	
(qp) Continuing education registered provider fee (rq) General anesthesia or conscious sedation permit er adult er minor oral conscious sedation certificate	\$ 250410 \$ 200 500
(sr) Oral Conscious Sedation Certificate Renewal	\$ 75 <u>500</u> \$136
(ts) General anesthesia or conscious sedation permit renewal fee	\$ 200 325
(ut) General anesthesia or conscious sedation on-site inspection and evaluation fee (u) Application for a Special Permit	\$ 250 2,000 \$1,000
(v) Special Permit Renewal	<u>\$125</u>
(w) Initial Application for an Elective Facial Cosmetic Surgery Permit	<u>\$850</u>
(x) Elective Facial Cosmetic Surgery Permit Renewal	<u>\$800</u>
(y) Application for an Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Permit	<u>\$500</u>
(z) Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Permit Renewal	<u>\$650</u>
(aa) Continuing Education Registered Provider Renewal	<u>\$325</u>
(aeb) Application for Law and Ethics Examination	<u>\$125</u>
(ac) Adult or minor oral conscious sedation certificate	<u>\$368</u>

* Fee pro-rated based on applicant's birth date.

** Examination, licensure, and permit fees for dentistry may not all be included in this section, and may appear in the Business and Professions Code.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 1614, 1635.5, 1634.2(c), 1724 and 1724.5, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 1632, 1634.1, 1646.6, 1647.8, 1647.12, 1647.15, 1715, 1716.1, 1718.3, 1724 and 1724.5, Business and Professions Code.

§ 1022. Dental Auxiliaries.

The following fees are fixed for dental auxiliaries licensed by the board:

(a) Registered Dental Assistant (RDA)/Registered Dental Assistant in Extended Functions (RDAEF) Application	\$20 - <u>120</u>
(b) Dental Sedation Assistant Permit Application	<u>\$120</u>
(c) Orthodontic Assistant Permit Application	<u>\$120</u>
(b) (d) Nonclinical RDA Practical Eexamination or Reexamination	\$30 <u>\$100</u>
(c)(e)-Clinical examination or reexamination-Registered Dental Assistant in Extended Functions Examination	\$50 <u>\$500</u>
(d) (f) RDA <u>Biennial L</u> license <u>R</u> renewal The biennial renewal fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$30.	\$12 <u>\$100</u>
(e) (g) RDAEF <u>Biennial L</u> license <u>R</u> renewal The biennial renewal fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$30.	\$10 - <u>\$100</u>
(f) RDH license renewal (h) Dental Sedation Assistant Permit Biennial Renewal The biennial renewal fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$30.	\$24 - <u>\$100</u>
(g) RDHEF license renewal (i) Orthodontic Assistant Permit Biennial Renewal The biennial renewal fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$30.	\$10 - <u>\$100</u>
(h) (j) RDA <u>D</u> delinquency <u>Renewal</u> fee The delinquency fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$15.	\$6 - <u>\$50</u>
(i) (k) RDAEF <u>D</u> delinquency <u>Renewal</u> fee The delinquency fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$15.	\$5 - <u>\$50</u>

(j) RDH delinquency fee (I) Dental Sedation Assistant Permit Delinquency Renewal The delinquency fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$15.	\$12 <u>\$50</u>
(k) RDHEF delinquency fee (m) Orthodontic Assistant Permit Delinquency Renewal The delinquency fee for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 1988 shall be \$15.	\$5 - <u>\$50</u>
(n) RDA Program Application	<u>\$1400</u>
(o) RDAEF Program Application	<u>\$1400</u>
(p) Orthodontic Assistant Permit Course Application	<u>\$300</u>
(q) Dental Sedation Assistant Permit Course Application	<u>\$300</u>
(r) Infection Control Course Application	<u>\$300</u>
(s) Coronal Polish Course Application	<u>\$300</u>
(t) Pit & Fissure Sealant Course Application	<u>\$300</u>
(u) Radiation Safety Course Application	<u>\$300</u>
(v) Ultrasonic Scaling Course Application	<u>\$300</u>
(lw) Substitute Ccertificate Duplicate License/Certification Fee	\$25 - <u>\$50</u>

Note: Authority cited: Section 1614, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 1656 and 1725, Business and Professions Code.