
 
 

Application for Reduced Dental License Renewal Fee - $274.50 
 
 

 

Name of Licensee     

Date 

Address of Record     

License Number  Expiration Date  Date of Birth 
 

In accordance with the Business & Professions Code § 1716.1, the criteria used to determine 
whether a licensee qualifies for a reduced renewal fee requires the licensee to have reached the 
age of retirement under the federal Social Security Act, have practiced dentistry for 20 years or 
more in California, and be eligible for full Social Security Benefits. In the event that charges are 
made, these charges shall be nominal. In no event shall the aggregate of these charges in any 
single calendar year be in an amount that would render you ineligible for full social security 
benefits. 

 
Note: If you intend to offer dental services, you must comply with the continuing education 
requirement. If you do not plan to offer dental services, you may put your license in an inactive 
status and be exempt from the continuing education requirement. Inactive licensees may not 
practice dentistry in California. If you decide to activate your dental license in the future, 50 hours 
of continuing education must be completed prior to reactivation of your license. 

 
I wish to inactivate my dental license 

 
I wish to keep my dental license active, and have successfully completed at least 50 hours 
of continuing education, include any mandatory courses for my type of dental practice 
during my last renewal period. 

 
I hereby certify that I have practiced dentistry for 20 years or more in this state, have reached the 
age of retirement under the federal Social Security Act (42 U.S.C. Sec. 301 et seq.), and 
customarily provides my services free of charge. In the event that charges are made, these 
charges are nominal. In no event does the aggregate of these charges in any single calendar 
year equal an amount that would render me ineligible for full social security benefits. 

 
I certify under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is 
true and correct. 

 
 

Signature                                                                                   Date 
 

INFORMATION COLLECTION AND ACCESS The information requested herein is mandatory and is maintained by 
Dental Board of California, 2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1550, Sacramento, CA  95815, Executive Officer, 916-263- 
2300, in accordance with Business & Professions Code, §1600 et seq. Except for Social Security numbers, the 
information  requested  will  be  used  to  determine  eligibility.  Failure  to  provide  all  or  any  part  of  the  requested 
information will result in the rejection of the application as incomplete. Disclosure of your Social Security number is 
mandatory and collection is authorized by §30 of the Business & Professions Code and Pub. L 94-455 (42 U.S.C.A. 
§405(c)(2)(C)). Your Social Security number will be used exclusively for tax enforcement purposes, for compliance 
with any judgment or order for family support in accordance with Section 17520 of the Family Code, or for verification 
of licensure or examination status by a licensing or examination board, and where licensing is reciprocal with the 
requesting state. If you fail to disclose your Social Security number, you may be reported to the Franchise Tax Board 
and be assessed a penalty of $100. Each individual has the right to review the personal information maintained by the 
agency unless the records are exempt from disclosure. Applicants are advised that the names(s) and address(es) 
submitted may, under limited circumstances, be made public. 
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